The Malawi Electoral Commsion is institutionalised by the Malawi Constitution. The address of the Malawi Electoral Commission is as follows:

Development House
P/Bag 113
Blantyre, Malawi
Telephone: +265-(0)-1-623960

The composition of the Electoral Commission for the 2004 Presidential and Parliamentary Elections was as follows:

Chairman Justice James Kalaile
Chief Elections Officer Roosevelt Gondwe
Commissioners Monica Ngwembe (MCP)
  Kasigere Nsanja (MCP)
  Kafwe Tembo (AFORD)
  Lusekelo Mwalughali (AFORD)
  Arthur Nanthuru (UDF)
  Lilian Kapanda Phiri (UDF)
  Rev. Chimkwita Phiri (UDF)
  Marko Kanjo (UDF)